Australian Travel Bans Update

The Department of Home Affairs provided the following update on current travel bans to Australia:

  • Current travel bans for people arriving from Mainland China, South Korea and Italy remain in place until further notice.
  • Everyone (regardless of country of origin or passport) arriving in Australia is to self isolate for 14 days. Heavy fines have been introduced for those who do not comply. Note: this does also apply to Australian permanent residents or citizens or immediate family members of those.
  • International cruise ships are banned for the next 30 days.
  • Special arrangements are in place for airline and maritime crew staff.

Partners and immediate family members of Australian citizens holding temporary visas should make contact with their relevant post before attempting to travel.

One thought on “Australian Travel Bans Update

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: